April Stitch from Stash Check In

Business First

Month: April

Spent: 7.50

Earned: $24.00 – 2 pieces the first worth $16 and the 2nd worth $8

So I was over budget by 4.91 last month which meant I didn’t have the normal budget to spend this month.  I was limited to what I earned after I paid back my overage.  Early on in the month, I finished an original design sampler meant to teach specialty stitches, being mainly specialty stitches It counted double (plus I should get designer credit)

EGA Green and White Sampler

And the rest of the month, I worked on finishing The Raven by La-D-Da using Fibers to Dye For and stitched on Silkweaver’s Parkland and tonight I finished it.

20150430_011429

I started this for my son, Light.  I have 2 other La-D-Da pieces for the other children but I won’t be starting those for a bit.  The 7.50 I spent was for the missing fibers and beads I needed to start Christmas Elf by Mirabilia/Nora Corbett and I started her and she’s now my travel piece.  Finishing The Raven means that this rotation slot is done and it’s back to a TW piece – and up on the frame is Spring Carousel Horse.

Springcarousel

Let’s see what 10 hours on this will produce….

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Well done on your SFS!
    Lovely stitching!

    Reply
  2. Raven turned out great! Its so nice to see someone working on a TW!

    Reply
  3. Congratulations on beautiful stitching! I love it all 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

