One finished rotation slot…

April 2014 rotation completed

April 2014 rotation completed

And on to the next Theresa Wentzler design on the rotation list – Spring Carousel Horse.

But the rotation list does say that I should work on something in between the TW designs and I went over budget by 4.91 in my stitch from stash challenge. If I finish some pieces then I can earn back the 4.91 and be back on track. I’ve finished one piece – a sampler I designed from a stitch sheet we got in EGA last month and using threads given from the EGA teacher.

EGA Green and White Sampler

This is the sampler… it’s 67×68 and mainly specialty stitches which equates to a credit of $16.  That makes up my deficit and covers the 7.50 in beads and Krenik I need to finish kitting up Mirabilia’s Christmas elf.  However, just to be on the safe side, I would like to finish up one more piece and the only small piece I have which is close to being finished is The Raven by La-D-Da.

TheRaven40615

I started this one a few years ago for my middle child and it’s been my travel piece but I want to have Christmas Elf as my travel piece so Raven needs to be finished. I should be able to finish it in under 10 hours it’s only 161 x 64 and I’ve done about one out of the 6 rows of blocks.  I can get this finished this month, right?

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. The fruit bell pull is looking AMAZING!! I love the sampler with all those specialty stitches, a lovely way to learn new things 😀

    Reply
  2. Oooh your TW looks so awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

