March Stitch from Stash Report

I knew this month would be a big spending month.   Once a year I go to Logan, UT to teach Hunter’s Education classes for a USU professor who my daughter had 5 years ago.  We’ve been helping teach his classes every year since then.  In Logan is the retail home of Embroidery.com which is a huge seller of Nora Corbett/Mirabilia designs.  They were having a 20% off sale.  I got things off my wish list – Pixies – Holly, Lilac, Wisteria and Lily of the Valley as well as some of the supplies for those patterns and the threads I was missing for Christmas Elf.

So my report for the month –

Spent – $61.64

Earned – $0

But I have been stitching.  I finished up the rotation slot on Autumn Queen and I’m working on the plum block for Fruit Bellpull.  I also put a few stitches in on my travel piece, The Raven.  Hopefully things will get easier to stitch when I pick up my new glasses.  Yes, my prescription has changed again.  The joys of growing older.  I’ll add pictures later.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Oh yes, pictures are a MUST!!

    Reply
  2. Beautiful nieuw stash
    Have a nice monday 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

