The other things I do

Looking at my blog it seems that all I do is stitch.  However, I do enjoy reading as well and this year Annette posted a reading challenge which sounded good.  I added two additional books to it and you can see my progress on it on the reading challenge page.  I also like friends on Goodreads.com – I’m easy to find, there aren’t  many Stashas out there.
One of the challenges is to read a book by an author with your same initials.  I found M. Susan Burns – her book is Preventing Reading disorders in young children.  Considering there are dyslexics in this household, that would have been useful years ago but it’s never to late to learn where I messed up and prevent it with future generations.
The new year is already 1/24th over.  How have you improved?
My excuse is I’ve been sick. What’s yours?

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

