Wednesday WIPs – Finished up the screaming slot…

I finished up the slot for my Screaming spot in the rotation and the next up was my restart or new project slot. Here is Autumn Queen as she goes back to wait for her official turn unless she screams some more.

AQ30514

I scheduled the next start be the redo of my Lizzie Kate Be Naughty project and I did get that started.
BeNaughty

But I have been seeing the posts from the Just Nan Junkies and really wanted to work on some of my Just Nan patterns.  As I was going through them I found the Ivy Heart kit from the Filigree Fancies set and started that.

Ivyheart

Along with the stitching this week, I took first place for my Toastmasters speech on you can still use your insurance agent and you don’t have to use Healthcare.gov if you don’t qualify for a subsidy.  And found out that my speech on applying project management to hobbies at home won last week’s contest and I’m supposed to speak at the district level later this month.  All in all a good week.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Arthemise

     /  March 6, 2014

    Great progress! I have a few Just Nan smalls tempting me as well.

    Reply
  2. Congrats on the speech! Good luck at the District. Your Autumn Queen is looking just stunning.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

