Time to report on the Stitch from Stash

So this month I was really good because I knew that I have a group stash enhancement experience (yea, Group S.E.X) coming up in March with some friends, we’re driving up to Shepherd’s Bush and Needlepoint Joint. I wanted to have more than $25 to spend there so I have been saving up. However, we got the announcement that we had a weekend to spend $100 because of Nashville Market. I decided to put together my list of beads and get some beading thread but I couldn’t find the beads I wanted but I did find the beading thread. So with a weekend to spend $100 – I spent a grand total of $2.12 including tax for a spool of clear thread.
As for the entire month, I couldn’t find the final button for my Circus Carousel which is almost done so I went in to replace it. While I was there I realized that the elephant button was facing the wrong direction (after all, the animals on a carousel should all face the same direction so the shop owner let me trade the Mill Hill Debbie Mumm elephant for a no name (but cuter) elephant button facing the correct direction. So my total for the month is $2.50 for a tiger button. As for the Circus Carousel, I’m hoping to have it finished in time for the Wednesday WIP report but if not, I’m sure I’ll be done by the end of the month.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Great Stitch from Stash report and well done on only spending a couple of dollars. Enjoy your spend up next month!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

