And the rotation is looking good and close to final…

I think I have a cunning plan…. I have categories for my existing WIPS

1. Obligation/New Start   – This is the slot for obligation stitching, figuring out how to restart the stalled WIPs, or a new piece if two have been completed.  The first one is an obligation ornament I agreed to as part of a church service auction.

2. Fuppy – This is a slot for dealing with my Finished Unfinished Projects – making ornaments, bellpulls, framing or quilting

3. Teresa Wentzler     – I have Six projects by designer Teresa Wentzler and at least 2 more of hers I would like to do that are fully kitted.  So she deserves her own slot.

4. Not Cross-stitch    – Needlepoint, Weaving, Blackwork, Embroidery, Crochet projects fit here.

5. Piecing    – I have 3 projects that just need sashing (blocks completed)  so guess where I’m starting.

6. Cross-stitch   – All my other cross-stitch WIPs that are not TW

7. Screaming   – This slot is for anything that is screaming at me when the time to fill it comes up.

Outside of the rotation    
Travel  Piece –  this is for any small piece I can fit in my purse when I know that I have time to work on it.

You can see pictures of the list of WIPs on My Stitch from Stash 2014 page.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Sounds like a good plan to me! Good luck with the rotation. 🙂 Happy new year to you, I hope it’s a good one!

    Reply
  2. Sounds like a good rotation. Are you doing 10 hours for each slot or specific days? Happy new year!

    Reply
  3. It’s ten hours or completion of a project.

    Reply
  1. Thoughts on WIPs, WI(s)Ps and UFOs | Just So you Know

Leave a Reply

