Discarding a WIP…

I just started taking out my WIPs in order to take pictures and one of them will be discarded.  In 2008, I bought some wonderful yarn in Peru and I was going to crochet a scarf.  I did get about 4 inches of straight crochet done but there is no pattern, no reason just the nice soft llama wool.  The more I think about it, I would rather have some nice mittens or a lovely woven piece with this wool.  I tried to unravel the crochet stitches but the yarn broke before I finished the full row.  I may fold it in half an make a small sachet with it. 

I tell you this because, it’s okay to decide you really don’t want to finish something and it can be re-purposed or given to someone who does love it. 

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to look at a warp which would do this yarn justice….

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

