Another Late Wednesday WIP post…

Image

First off for show and tell is my Celtic Steps on 40 count silk gauze.  I thought the penny made a good comparison for the size of the finished piece.

Next is a shot of my decade old WIP that I pulled out this month.  Image

Okay that is odd it shows up with the peaches on top and not sideways in the file before the upload.  I guess this is WordPress’s idea of “helping” me with an odd shaped vertical picture.  Anyway, I’ve made some good progress on the apples block,  I wish I had taken a before picture so you could see the progress but I’ll try and get a WIP picture on Wednesday because I have made progress since this picture was taken.  

I also finished making my Lizzie Kate Halloween piece into a pillow on Saturday but I haven’t taken any pictures of it.  So that was my week in hobbies, how did your week go? 

 

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. patchesmany

     /  October 21, 2013

    wow that is so small. Lovely stitching

    Reply
  2. faithnchls

     /  October 23, 2013

    Your Celtic Steps looks great – I am so impressed that you can stitch on 40 count!

    Reply
  3. Beautiful! I have this one finished as a bell pull. I loved stitching the leaves in the border.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

