Wednesday Works in Progress

I felt like I got a lot done this week.  I finished up the 10 hours in the rotation slot for Fire and Ice.

Image

I thought that I would want to keep working on it after the 10 hours was up since I was still in love with it at 7 hours of work but as that 9.5 point drew close, I knew I wanted to be working on something else.

If I actually stick to my rotation the next thing to work on would be putting in five hours on my Stars for a New Millennium.  So I got it out and I’ve put in about 30 minutes on the border and I’m eager to get the border done so I can go back to the fun part.

Image

It doesn’t look like I did much in 30 minutes but I did get across the middle square there.  I also realized why I wasn’t stitching on the Dr. Who quilt and I asked Kerry for her block 12 pattern and added a fez to 11 along with rearranging the block.  Here are the patterns as they wait for the previously traced blocks to have the pattern washed out and get re-used.

Image

With any luck, I’ll actually have some stitching on the final blocks to show next week.  I’ve decided on the final layout and I have some ideas about what I want to do on the border.

And up in the rotation after working on Stars will be 10 hours on Celtic steps which I bought because I had this wild hare that I should do at least on 40 ct canvas project in my life.  I don’t think I’ve done anything on it since I bought it at Nashville CATS when I roomed with Wendy and Suz.

Image

So see you next week, hopefully with some progress.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

