Motivation in the new year

So at the beginning of the year, I usually take stock of the stitching and plan what to do and I have some projects lined up to finish quick, as motivation for the rest of the year.  This year, I had a new start planned and that didn’t work out as well as I thought it would.  So here we are on the 15th of the month and I’ve stitched a total of 1 hour.    That means I have a lot of catching up to do to stay on track.  The goal is to put 5 hours in on every project on my list which mean I have 14 hours of stitching on 3 projects to finish before the end of the month.

Some people would feel pressure and decide it wasn’t worth it.  To me, it’s a challenge.  It would be fun to just hang out Saturday and stitch this weekend.  Except its SharePoint Saturday and I’m looking for connections to find a new job.   However, I have a TV and Netflix in my sewing room now and  a DH who isn’t home on Thursdays anymore.  I’ll get my 14 hours in before the end of the month.  There are a few projects I could finish in under 5 hours so maybe I don’t really need a full 14 hours.

I can do this – it will be worth it.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. You can do it Stasha!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

