And the WIPocalypse moves on…

So I participated in Mirabilia March although I didn’t really find any bulletin boards to talk with others about Mirabilia pieces. It seems like Facebook is where everyone hangs out instead of the boards any more. Anyway the head of my Queen got part of a body this month.

I also did some travelling and I took a small piece with me so Black Swan’s Fire and Ice got some love.

The next piece on the WIPocalypse schedule is to warp my loom. However, I seem to have misplaced the pattern so while I’m looking for it, I put TW’s Winter Carousel Horse back up on the stitching stand. I’m really close to finishing it and it’s next month’s piece so maybe I’ll just swap them.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. claire93

     /  April 8, 2012

    well done on progress – look forward to seeing more of Carousel Horse next month

    Reply
  2. Yeah the day of BBs seem to be waning, I’ve moved towards blogs myself. Your Mira looks great!

    I’ve stitched fire and ice, that’s not a Dragon Dreams design it’s by Karen Weaver of Black Swan.

    Reply
  3. Lisa (in BC)

     /  April 8, 2012

    Stasha,
    It’s too bad the boards are less active now. I’m not sure why as Ravelry seems to maintain its popularity. We need a cross stitch equivalent of Ravelry! I’m not interested in Facebook or Twitter and don’t have time to maintain a blog, so it seems I miss out on the cross stitch discussions.

    Reply
  4. Beautiful stitching! Yeah, I know what you mean. I’ve taken to hanging out on Facebook due to the Mirabilia discussions and beautiful WiPs posted on there. This is from one who almost never logs onto Facebook previously. I do miss visiting active cross stitch BBs though.

    Hugs,
    Veronica.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

