First post of the WIPocalypse

My year started out with a bang… I finished Ivy before I went back to work – Image

Ivy is the piece that isn’t finished.  The pillow is the original design – Norma by Evergreen Designs.  I wanted a companion piece and the designer suggested I use her basic frame and do my own thing.  So I did.

Image

I was doing inventory and came across this small piece and completed it in a day.  It’s the Shepherd’s Bush Olympic Pin sampler.  Considering that this is the 10th anniversary of the games, it’s about time I finished it.

Image

I didn’t finish Crafter’s Paradise of the Just Cross-stitch Main Street.  But it’s more than I had completed before the year began.

Now it’s on to the 2nd piece on my list – Fire Dancer by Enchanting Lair

Image

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. claire93

     /  January 10, 2012

    Ivy is gorgeous
    well done on your other progress

    Reply
  2. OH nice I was thinking of doing a piece during the Olympic Games. I didn’t see anything like this designed for it yet. Hard to believe they were here 10 years ago. I went to the ’96 games in Atlanta.

    Reply
  3. Ivy will make a lovely companion piece to your finished pillow. Congrats on the finish!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

