I’m going to need a Needlepoint Finisher this year…

I’ve finished my first piece this year.  I went to take a picture of it but the battery is dead on the camera – so you may just have to wait until the 9th when the first WIPocalypse post is posted.  It does feel good to start the year with a finish.  Ages ago I stitched a counted canvas pattern and had it made into a pillow, I wanted a companion piece so the designer said, use the frame and make your own pattern.  So I now have a completed piece that is adapted from her pattern and designed to be a companion piece.  Now I need someone who can turn the finished pattern into a pillow matching the other one.

I was pretty sure that I would finish this quick so I can either work on my focus piece (Winter Carousel horse), start and finish a quick Shepherd’s Bush piece that I bought during the 2002 Olympics (18 count linen) or work on the first building of Main Street: Crafter’s Paradise from the Just Cross Stitch Magazine.

It’s Guilt Free January so I’m thinking the new start since it’s a small piece and it’s screaming at me.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

