And the WIPocalypse is coming…

So Annette pointed out Measi’s Musings about the WIPocalypse  and frankly it sounds like a good idea.  I’m not as ambitious as Measi so what I’m looking at is a 12 project rotation with pieces from my WIP Killers list and a few canvas pieces thrown in as well.  I figure that one month of work on a lot on my older WIPS will do them good.  The question now is do I work on each piece for a full month or do I work on my normal 10 hour rotation with a 5 hour stint on a focus piece in between?

If I don’t finish the Carousel horses then all four of them will be in the WIPocalypse rotation.  Then comes the pieces which are closest to being finished – an original canvas design dubbed IVY and Fire Dancer.   And as a counterpoint to the TW’s I have I’ll throw in Mirabilia’s Autumn Queen.  I’m also throwing in Dragon Dream’s Fairy Tale Sampler.  I’ve finished this one once but I wanted to have one for each son and this is the 2nd.

Then I’ve put in a weaving piece and two more canvas pieces as well as one more small stitching piece.  This is all subject to change within the next two months though.

 

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Woohoo! Welcome to the madness 🙂

    Reply
  2. Yay! I’m so happy you’ve joined up. I love meeting new stitchers, but I’m even more excited to have some familiar faces in the insanity mix. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Isn’t it fun to plan what you’re going to stitch next year? I have made similar lists in my mind about 5 times, but haven’t committed anything to paper or blog post yet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

