So I’m jumping in a little late…

I know that a lot of you are wrapping up the 101 things that you started about 978 days ago.  I’m now at a point where I feel I have enough control over my life situation to focus on creating the a list to work on for the next 2 and 1/2 years.  It was harder than I thought to create the list.  One of the things that I want to do is read at least one business book every 2 months.  I ended up listing out 15 books to be determined since I’m not sure what business books I want to read right now.

I took a gamble with the hobby stuff.  It took me 3.5 years to complete the 100 project challenge and most of what I did in that time was small stuff or finishing.  I’ve set a goal now to finish 4 big projects that I am currently working on (the year of Carousel Horses) and a few other older pieces that are fairly close to being done and just need some focused attention to finish them.

I’ve created a separate page in order to keep track of the goals (the link is over on the right).  The scary thing is that I started 2 weeks ago and I’m already behind.  I’ll catch up on the reading schedule though.  The stitching schedule is actually a little ahead.   A lot of the other stuff will come once I find a job.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. It is hard to create that list, isn’t it? I find that even if I don’t achieve everything it makes me focus on what is important and how I can best take care of myself and my family.

    Reply
  2. Hmm, I only see archive links on the right? I’ve obviously really enjoyed my lists, since I started my third round yesterday! LOL Best of luck.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

