I love after Christmas sales…

I don’t by my Christmas decorations in October or November… I buy them in January when they’re 70% off. Take today, all Christmas fabrics were 70% off at JoAnn’s and then I had a 10% off entire order coupon as well. The silk Poinsettia tree at Home Depot, the one that was $35 2 weeks ago. I got it for $8 today – Notice I got them to take off more than the 70% because it was the last one and had a chip in the pot – so I put that side facing the wall and nobody knows a thing.

Michael’s was pretty well picked over, not much there worth picking up. But, all in all it was a great day with my DD. She now has her own sewing kit and doesn’t need to be borrowing mine. She also got some nice fabrics to put in her stash.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Erin

     /  January 4, 2009

    Great bargain finds! Michaels usually has their Christmas stuff 50% off my mid-December, so there is rarely anything good left come January.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

