Quilting Emergency…

So I’ve had the urge to work on my Christmas quilt for awhile. I had my fabrics laid out and my daughter picked up my gold fabric and said “you aren’t seriously using this are you? ” So at 8:30pm we were racing down to the quilt shop to find a different light colored fabric. As we walk in, my son turns to the owner and says, “We’re here because my mom has a quilting emergency!”

We found a cream with penquins, a cream with Christmas candy and a cream with candy canes. I also grabbed the green of the Christmas candy pattern. My daughter grabbed a black with white and gold poinsettias on it. It’s not a light but I think it it might work.

Now to just finish up the rest of the 56 blocks…

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Claire

     /  November 22, 2008

    piccies? 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

