Don’t know where I got that idea…

I had this funny belief that family would watch your back. If there was anyone who would watch out for your interests and be honest with you it would be family. Silly me, what was I thinking? I made the basic mistake of forgetting that business comes before family and money is thicker than blood – at least in my case.
So today I’m stuck pretending that I knew about a “family” decision before October 16, 2008 which is 3 days after the fact – after everything was final. At least this time, there weren’t any promises made for them to break. But as always, I’m getting the shaft.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

